Book by phone: +1 (800) 293-3979

Beach Hugger 2 - Newly remodeled, charming beach front bungalow!

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

8584 W Gulf Blvd Treasure Island, Florida 33706 United States

Located on the #1 rated Sunset Beach, The Sunset Beach House is a totally unique, oceanfront oasis. Resting on 100 feet of private coastline, every residence features lanais and balconies overlooking historic Sunset Beach. In October 2020, the entire property was renovated and reimagined as Treasure Island’s only truly boutique experience. New sand, landscaping additions, exterior showers for every unit, two new gas grills, and complimentary paddle boards have been added to the already spectacular grounds. The property lends itself perfectly to gatherings, family reunions, and most notably, one of a kind beach weddings and receptions. The yard comfortably accommodates up to 100 guests.

The property comprises the historic main house, three beach bungalows, and 10,000 square feet of a white, sand backyard. The house is available as a 3 bedroom home that can sleep 16 people, and can also be split into two residences for smaller groups. While the interiors include modern conveniences like complimentary wi-fi and state of the art televisions and appliances, the grounds promote the peaceful enjoyment of your private retreat. In addition to the freshly laid sand and landscaping, you will find plenty of lounge chairs, adirondack chairs, outdoor dining spaces, and a beach front deck designed to watch the perfect sunsets Sunset Beach is famous for. The yard has plenty of light and shade, and offers both a private beach experience as well as a nestled reprieve from the sun. Enjoy your morning coffee, or rest under the palms and pine trees.

The Beach Hugger Cottages Feature:

1 full bedroom
1 sleeper sofa in the living room
1 full bathroom
Fully equipped kitchens
Vintage style refrigerators with wine and champagne racks
New furnishings and linens throughout
Outdoor dining table
Outdoor shower
Private lanai
Code entry front door
Parking Space
Private patio with ocean and beach view
Shared laundry room
Convenient first floor location
Large screen television with internet (Netflix, Hulu capable etc.)

The Sunset Beach House Main Home Features:

Ocean views from living room and foyer, bedrooms, and bathrooms.
Garden tub in treehouse with panoramic ocean views.
3 bedrooms
3 full bathrooms
Full-size washer and dryer
Stainless steel appliances
Nespresso coffee bar
Hardwood floors throughout
New furnishings in every room
Bohemian coastal design and appointments throughout
Custom bunk bed nook that sleeps 4
Walk in showers
Televisions in every bedroom and living room
Three levels of decks and patios with views
Large screen television with internet (Netflix, Hulu capable etc.)


The Sunset Beach House has long been a destination for weddings, retreats, and other gatherings. We welcome private event inquiries, and can even provide a list of preferred wedding vendors to help get you started. Please contact the management office for more information. You can also check out @sunsetbeachhouse_ti for property and event pictures.

If you plan to use the property as a wedding or event venue, you are required to rent the entire property. If you're renting one of the Suites or the 3BR Main Home only, events/weddings aren't permitted at the property. Please contact our office for more information.


Walking distance to Caddy’s and Ka’Tiki that feature live music.
Walking distance to the “Suncoast Beach Trolley” (five minutes/.4 miles away and runs 5 am - 10 pm every day of the year).
Within three miles of John’s Pass Village shopping, restaurants, boat rentals, fishing and alligator experiences.
1 mile from Publix and in the delivery area.
2 minute drive to local surf shops, ice cream parlors, waterside restaurants, live music and more.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Apartment
Unit Code SBH-BH2
Beds 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, botanical garden, museums, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, sight seeing, Beach, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Water Sports Gear, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Weddings, Dining Area, Family, Romantic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone
Business Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, TV (living room and bedroom)
Outdoor Beach, Outdoor Shower, Patio
General Parking on site available, Private Balcony/Patio
Geographic On Beach
Convenience Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Restaurants
Average Manager Rating (Based on 11848 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 3 reviews)

Overall satisfaction



Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beach Hugger 2

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    BRIAN B from Owings, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Room was clean, however the fan on the wall of the bedroom did not work also the ceiling fan in living room wobbled really bad and make a loud sound. However we enjoyed our stay and are making plans to return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2021

      Thank you Brian for reviewing your stay at Beach Hugger 2. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the fan situation, and we will have maintenance check on the fans. We hope you relaxed and had beach time. We look forward to your next stay!

  • Beach Hugger 2

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley L from Irvine, NA recommends this vacation rental

    This was exactly what we were looking for for our vacation. Cute living space with an amazing outdoor oasis. The beach is right in the backyard essentially. The only complaint I have is that there were no beach towels or chairs to take for the beach. We had to purchase some and weren't able to bring back on the flight so we left them there for others to enjoy. Hope they are still there when we come again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2021

      Wonderful Ashley! so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach Hugger 2. We do not require our owner to supply the beach items. Thank you for donating those to the property. We hope you had beach time and relaxed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • Nice place

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect little spot to stay! The beach was never too crowded and you are within walking distance of most things. There are some minor things in the house like the bathroom door not shutting all the way unless locked and the walls were a little thin, but it wasn't to big of a deal since we weren't inside much. I will also say this bungalow is not very handicap accessible especially the shower and bathroom. Additionally at night time there were some pretty big roaches out on the deck. We never found any inside, but just make sure to leave the deck door closed. Overall very happy with our stay

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2021

      Thank you James for reviewing your stay at Beach Hugger 2. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will have maintenance check the door. We hope you were able to relax and have beach time, and will visit us again for a future stay.

Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 23, 2022-May 27, 2022 $171-$213 $1,197-$1,231 na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2022-Jun 3, 2022 $265-$382 $1,937 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 4, 2022-Jul 1, 2022 $248-$281 $1,739 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2022-Jul 8, 2022 $298-$318 $2,086 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 9, 2022-Aug 12, 2022 $211-$267 $1,478-$1,739 $6,408-$6,594 3 No restrictions
Aug 13, 2022-Dec 16, 2022 $164-$241 $1,145-$1,861 $5,112-$6,564 3 No restrictions
Dec 17, 2022-Jan 1, 2023 na $2,220-$2,665 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2023-Jan 27, 2023 $300-$339 $2,097 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 28, 2023-Feb 24, 2023 na $2,144 na 7 Sat checkin only
Feb 25, 2023-Apr 21, 2023 na $2,646 na 7 Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Resort Rentals 8010 Blind Pass Rd St Pete Beach, FL 33706 +1 (800) 293-3979

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use